GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH <u>ABSTRACT</u>

Agriculture & Cooperation Department – Establishment of Agriculture Advisory Boards at State, District and Mandal Level – Revised Orders – Issued.

AGRICULTURE & COOPERATION (AGRI. I) DEPARTMENT

G.O.MS.No. 70

Dated: 14-07-2020 <u>Read</u>:-

G.O.Ms.No.59, Agri. & Coop. (Agri. I) Dept., dt.25.05.2020.

-::0::-

In the G.O. read above, Government have constituted the "Agriculture Advisory Boards" at State, District and Mandal Level, with the Members indicated therein.

2. Government have reviewed the matter and decided to issue revised orders to establish the Agriculture Advisory Boards at State, District and Mandal Level. The objectives of the Boards are as follows:-

- (1) Advise the departments of Agriculture including Horticulture and Sericulture to adopt their recommendations in crop diversification based on the market intelligence and Agro-climatic Zones.
- (2) Propose / Recommend the Government for providing support package in case of crop diversification.
- (3) Suggest and guide the departments to adopt best practices to improve the net farm income of the farmers.
- (4) Advise the departments in efficient utilisation of irrigation sources for improving the farm net income.
- (5) Advise in improving export facilities of Agriculture produce.
- (6) Ensure food security and improve the nutritional status of population in general and improving the net income of the farmer in particular.
- (7) Address the Domestic Demand and Supply gaps of Agricultural Commodities.

3. Accordingly, Government hereby order to establish the Agriculture Advisory Boards at State, District and Mandal level, as detailed below:-

I. State Level:

1.	Hon'ble Minister for Agriculture	Chairman
2.	Special Chief Secretary to Govt. (Agriculture)	Vice Chairman
3.	Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister (Revenue)	Member
4.	Hon'ble Minister (AH & DD)	Member
5.	Hon'ble Minister (Water Resources)	Member

6.	Hon'ble Minister (Energy)	Member
7.	Hon'ble Minister (Civil Supplies)	Member
8.	Special Secretary to Govt. (Marketing)	Member
9.	Principal Secretary to Govt. (Revenue)	Member
10.	Vice Chairman, A.P. State Agriculture Mission	Member
11.	Commissioner & Director of Agriculture	Member Convener
12.	Chairman, MARKFED	Member
13.	Chairman, APCOB	Member
14.	Director of Research, one each from ANGRAU & Dr. YSR Horticultural University	Members
15.	Director of Extension, one each from ANGRAU & Dr. YSR Horticultural University	Members
16.	One Scientist from relevant field in S.V. Veterinary University	Member
17.	Principal Agronomists (Crop Specialists) one each from ANGRAU and Dr. YSR Horticultural University	Members
18.	Commissioner of Horticulture	Member
19.	Commissioner & Director of Agricultural Marketing	Member
20.	Commissioner of Civil Supplies, A.P.	Member
21.	Director, Animal Husbandry	Member
22.	M.D., A.P. MARKFED and V.C. & M.Ds., A.P. Agros, APSSDCL., and A.P. OILFED.	Members
23.	Engineer in Chief, Irrigation & Water Resources Dept.	Member
24.	M.D., AP TRANSCO	Member
25.	Representative from Association of Chamber of Commerce	Member
26.	SLBC Convener	Member
27.	Two Experienced Representatives in Agri Business	Members
28.	Chief General Manager (CGM), NABARD	Member
29.	(10) Farmer Representatives	Members

State Level Committee will constitute a Technical Team consisting of Crop Experts, Marketing Experts who will analyse the Agro-climatic factors, Cropping Pattern and the Market Trends which they obtained from the field level and prepare background note and draft agenda for discussion at State Level.

II. District Level:

1.	District Incharge Minister	Honorary Chairperson
2.	One Progressive farmer who is actually	Chairperson
	cultivating the land continuously for over 15	
	years in the same District.	(Will preside over the
		Board Meeting).
3.	District Collector	Vice Chairman
4.	District Minister/s	Members
5.	Joint Collector (Rythu Bharosa & Revenue)	Member Convener
6.	All M.L.As. & M.Ps.	Members
7.	Chairman, Zilla Parishad	Member
8.	Chairman, DCCB	Member
9.	Chairman, DCMS	Member
10.	President, District Water Users Association	Member

11.	Joint Director of Agriculture	Member
12.	Joint Director, Animal Husbandry	Member
13.	District Head, Horticulture	Member
14.	District Head, Sericulture	Member
15.	Assistant Director, Marketing	Member
16.	District Manager, Civil Supplies	Member
17.	Principal Scientist (Crop Specialist) from Agricultural Research Station & KVKs.	Member
18.	Superintending Engineer, Irrigation and Water Resources Department	Member
19.	Superintending Engineer, Electricity Dept.	Member
20.	District Managers of A.P. Seeds & A.P. MARKFED	Members
21.	Representative from District Association of	Member
	Chamber of Commerce	
22.	Assistant General Manager (AGM), NABARD	Member
23.	Lead Bank District Manager (LDM)	Member
24.	Representative from Food Processing Industry	Member
25.	(10) Progressive Farmers	Members
	(Out of the above, (3) Members One each shall	
	be Women Farmer, Tenant Farmer & Aqua	
	Farmer, wherever aqua area is there).	
	(Adequate representation to be given to SF / MF Farmers).	

III. Mandal Level:

1	Hon'ble M.L.A.	Honoron Chairparaon
1.		Honorary Chairperson
2.	One Progressive farmer who is actually	Chairperson
	cultivating the land continuously for over 15	
	years in the same Mandal.	(Will preside over the
		Board Meeting).
3.	President, Mandal Praja Parishad	Vice Chairman
4.	Mandal Agricultural Officer	Member Convener
5.	ZPTC Member	Member
6.	President, Relevant Water Users Association	Member
7.	Tahsildar	Member
8.	Mandal Parishad Development Officer	Member
9.	Horticultural Officer	Member
10.	Sericulture Officer	Member
11.	Assistant Director, Animal Husbandry	Member
12.	Assistant Executive Engineer, Water Resources	Member
	Dept.	
13.	Assistant Engineer, Electricity Dept.	Member
14.	(8) Progressive Farmers	Members
	(Out of the above, (3) Members One each shall	
	be Women Farmer, Tenant Farmer & Aqua	
	Farmer, wherever aqua area is there).	
	(Adequate representation to be given to SF / MF Farmers).	

4. The Commissioner & Director of Agriculture, A.P., Guntur shall take further necessary action accordingly, in the matter.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

POONAM MALAKONDAIAH SPECIAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

То

- The Commissioner & Director of Agriculture, A.P., Guntur.
- All the Members through the Commissioner & Director of Agriculture, A.P., Guntur.
- Copy to:
- The Commissioner of Horticulture, A.P., Guntur.
- The Commissioner of Sericulture, A.P., Guntur.
- The Commissioner & Director of Agricultural Marketing, A.P., Guntur.
- The Special Commissioner for Cooperation &
 - Registrar of Cooperative Societies, A.P., Guntur.
- All the District Collectors.
- The Registrar, Dr. Y.S.R. Horticultural University,
- Ramannagudem, West Godavari.
- The Registrar, ANGRAU, A.P., Guntur.
- The V.C. & M.D., A.P. State Seeds Development Corporation Ltd., Vijayawada.
- The V.C. & M.D., A.P. State Cooperative Oilseeds Growers' Federation Ltd., Vijayawada. (A.P. OILFED).
- The V.C. & M.D., A.P. State Agro Industries Development Corporation Ltd., Vijayawada. (A.P. Agros).
- The Director, A.P. State Seed Certification Authority, Guntur.
- The M.D., A.P. State Cooperative Marketing Federation, Vijayawada. (MARKFED).
- The V.C. & M.D., A.P. State Ware Housing Corporation, Vijayawada.
- The C.E.O., Rythu Sadhikara Samstha, Gannavaram, Vijayawada.
- The M.D., A.P. Coop. Bank.
- All the Secretariat Departments.
- The APSAM, A.P. Secretariat.
- P.S. to Additional Secretary to C.M.
- P.S. to Hon'ble Min. (Agri.).
- P.S. to Chief Secretary.
- P.S. to Spl.C.S. (Agri.).

//FORWARDED BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER